Browsed by
Category: Friday Note

Weekly note to parents as a reminder of upcoming assignments, activities, and schedule highlights.

Grace Weekly May 9-13, 2022

Grace Weekly May 9-13, 2022

Upcoming Events School Cleaners May 13 – Vandeveer May 20 – Wales Sunday, May 15 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Sing in church Friday, May 20 NOON DISMISSAL Wednesday, May 25 Spring play 7:00 p.m. Thursday, May 26 Last day of school Picnic lunch served before the NOON DISMISSAL Sunday, May 29 Graduation service 9:00 a.m. (note time) Sing in church Memory Work Hymnology: Due Mon., May 16 WS #800: Go, My Children, With My Blessing Gr….

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly May 2-6, 2022

Grace Weekly May 2-6, 2022

Upcoming Events School Cleaners May 6 – Vandeveer May 13 – Vandeveer Friday, May 6 Field Day at Inver Grove Heights grades 5-8 NO SCHOOL grades K-4 Sunday, May 8 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Sunday, May 15 Sing in church Friday, May 20 Early dismissal – noon Wednesday, May 25 Spring play 7:00 p.m. Sunday, May 29 Graduation service 9:00 a.m. (note time) Sing in church Memory Work Hymnology: Due Mon., May 9 WS #776: Lord,…

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly April 25-29, 2022

Grace Weekly April 25-29, 2022

Upcoming Events School Cleaners April 29 – Snyder May 6 – Vandeveer Sunday, May 1 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Friday, May 6 Field Day at Inver Grove Heights grades 5-8 NO SCHOOL grades K-4 Friday, May 20 Early dismissal – noon Wednesday, May 25 Spring play 7:00 p.m. Memory Work Hymnology: Due Mon., May 2 WS #766: Lord, ‘Tis Not that I Did Choose You K- v. 1 (second half) Gr. 1-8: v. 2 Bible Passages:…

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly April 18-22, 2022

Grace Weekly April 18-22, 2022

Upcoming Events School Cleaners April 22 – Ude April 29 – Snyder Sunday, April 24 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. April 25-27 Iowa Basics tests Friday, April 29 Immanuel Visitor’s Day Kindergarten round-up Friday, May 6 Field Day at Inver Grove Heights grades 5-8 NO SCHOOL grades K-4 Friday, May 20 Early dismissal – noon Memory Work Hymnology: Due Mon., Apr. 25 WS #766: Lord, ‘Tis Not that I Did Choose You K- v. 1 (first half)…

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly April 11-15, 2022

Grace Weekly April 11-15, 2022

Upcoming Events School Cleaners April 14 – Ude April 22 – Ude Friday, April 15 Good Friday service 7:00 p.m. Sing in church NO SCHOOL Sunday, April 17 Easter service 9:00 a.m. Sing in church Monday, April 18 Easter Monday NO SCHOOL April 25-27 Iowa Basics tests Friday, April 29 Immanuel Visitor’s Day Memory Work Hymnology: Due Mon., Apr. 18 NO SCHOOL Bible Passages: Due Wed., Apr. 20 Gr. K: John 11:25 Gr. 1: 1 Thess. 4:17; Gal. 3:26 Gr….

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly April 4-8, 2022

Grace Weekly April 4-8, 2022

Upcoming Events School Cleaners April 8 – Snyder April 14 – Ude Friday, April 8 Student Fair, 7:00 p.m. Sunday, April 10 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Palm Sunday concert Friday, April 15 Good Friday NO SCHOOL Monday, April 18 Easter Monday NO SCHOOL April 25-27 Iowa Basics tests Friday, April 29 Immanuel Visitor’s Day Memory Work Hymnology: Due Mon., Apr. 11 TLH #198: He’s Risen, He’s Risen Gr. K: v. 1 Gr. 1-2: v. 1-2 Gr….

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly March 28 – April 1, 2022

Grace Weekly March 28 – April 1, 2022

Upcoming Events School Cleaners April 1 – Rinne April 8 – Snyder Sunday, April 3 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Wednesday, April 6 Lenten worship service, 7:00 p.m. Friday, April 8 Student Fair, 7:00 p.m. Sunday, April 10 Palm Sunday concert, 10:00 a.m. Friday, April 15 Good Friday NO SCHOOL Monday, April 18 Easter Monday NO SCHOOL Memory Work Hymnology: Due Mon., Apr. 4 TLH #390: Drawn to the Cross Gr. K: v. 1 Gr. 1-2: v….

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly March 21-25, 2022

Grace Weekly March 21-25, 2022

Upcoming Events School Cleaners March 25 – Rinne April 1 – Rinne Sunday, March 27 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Tuesday, March 29 Student Fair Presentation due Wednesday, March 30 Lenten worship service, 7:00 p.m. Friday, April 8 Student Fair, 7:00 p.m. Memory Work Hymnology: Due Mon., Mar. 28 The Lord is My Salvation Gr. K: v. 1 Gr. 1-2: v. 1-2 Gr. 3-8: All Bible Passages: Due Wed., Mar. 30 Gr. K: Matt. 28:19 Gr. 1:…

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly March 7-10, 2022

Grace Weekly March 7-10, 2022

Upcoming Events School Cleaners March 10 – Volunteer? March 25 – Rinne Sunday, March 13 Set your clocks ahead one hour Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Wednesday, March 16 Lenten worship service, 7:00 p.m. March 11-18 Spring Break NO SCHOOL Tuesday, March 22 Student Fair Poster due Friday, April 8 Student Fair, 7:00 p.m. Memory Work Hymnology: Due Mon., Mar. 21 WS #777: Amazing Grace Gr. K: v. 4 Gr. 1-2: v. 3-4 Gr. 3-8: none Bible…

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly February 28 – March 4, 2021

Grace Weekly February 28 – March 4, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners March 4 – Bomber March 10 – Volunteer? March 25 – Rinne Sunday, March 6 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Monday, March 7 Grades 3-8: Pajama Day Wednesday, March 9 Lenten worship service, 7:00 p.m. Thursday, March 10 Student Fair due date Revised Research paragraph/paper March 7-10 Spirit week March 11-18 Spring Break NO SCHOOL Tuesday, March 22 Student Fair Poster due Memory Work Hymnology: Due Mon., Mar. 7 WS #777: Amazing Grace…

Read More Read More