Skip to content
  • 2024-02-16 — Grace Weekly February 12-16, 2024

    Upcoming Events

    School Cleaners February 16 – Wales February 23 – Baker Sunday, February 18 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Monday, February 19 Presidents’ Day NO SCHOOL Tuesday, March 5 Revised paper due (Language A, B, Grammar 1) March 8-15 Spring Break Sunday, March 24 Palm Sunday concert, 10:00 a.m.

    Memory Work

    Hymnology: Due Tues., Feb. 20 My Shepherd Will Supply My Need Gr 1-4: None Gr. 5-8: v. 1-2 Bible Passages: Due Wed., Feb. 21 Gr. 1: Rom. 5:12 Gr. 2: Gal. 3:26; Ps. 124:8 Gr. 3: 2 Cor. 9:7; John 8:44 Gr. 4: 1 John 3:15; Eph. 4:32 Gr. 5: 1 Cor. 6:20; John 10:27-28 Catechism: Due Fri., Feb. 23 The First Article, part 2 Kindergarten: Due Fri., Feb. 23 Hymn: My Shepherd Will Supply My Need Bible Passages: John 3:16 Catechism: 8th Commandment

    Friday Fun

    Strange Laws in the U.S. Pennsylvania: Singing or whistling is considered a nuisance by law In the borough of Danville, it is illegal to yell, shout, hoot, whistle or sing between 11 pm to 7 am so as to annoy and disturb the quiet, comfort, or peace of persons in any office, dwelling, hotel or other type of residence, or of any persons in the vicinity.

    Friday Notes

    • There is no school on Monday for Presidents’ Day.
    • Next month is a busy one for singing in church. The schedule for singing for the rest of the year: o Sunday, March 24 – Palm Sunday (10:00 a.m.) o Friday, March 29 – Good Friday (7:00 p.m.) o Sunday, March 31 – Easter (9:00 a.m.) o Sunday, April 21 (10:00 a.m.) o Sunday, May 19 – Confirmation (10:00 a.m.) o Sunday, May 26 – Graduation Sunday (9:00 a.m.)

    **STUDENT SPOTLIGHT**

    Shiloh – 5th Grade A word that describes me: pretty In my spare time I like to: draw. My favorite place to visit: the beach I’m really looking forward to this year because: there is art. In the future, I’d like to: be famous.