Browsed by
Author: glcschool

Grace Weekly September 20-24, 2021

Grace Weekly September 20-24, 2021

Upcoming Events Weekend cleaners: 9/24 – Doucette/Ude 10/1 – Jankowski/Wales Sunday, October 10 Sing in church 10:00 a.m. Memory Work Hymn: WS 769 (Due Monday, September 27) K: v. 4 Gr. 1-8: v. 3-4 Bible Passages: (Due Wednesday, September 29) K; John 3:16 Gr. 1: Luke 11:28 Gr. 2: Ps. 124:8; Matt. 6:24 Gr. 3: Is. 43:11; 1 John 4:19 Gr. 4: John 1:17; Rom. 3:20 Gr. 5: Ps. 119:32; Deut. 6:4 Catechism: (Due Friday, October 1) 2nd Commandment

Grace Weekly September 13-17, 2021

Grace Weekly September 13-17, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners September 17 – Craven/Nelson September 24 – Doucette/Ude Sunday, September 19 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Church picnic Monday, September 20 Parent Night 7:00 p.m. Friday, October 8 Field Trip to Wargo Nature Center Heritage Lab Monday, October 11 School Pictures Monday, October 18 Parent/Teacher conferences NO SCHOOL Tuesday-Friday, October 19-22 CLC Teachers’ Conference Break NO SCHOOL Memory Work Hymn: Due Mon., Sept. 20 WS 769: Lift High the Cross Gr. K: v….

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly September 6-10, 2021

Grace Weekly September 6-10, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners September 10 – Bomber/Vandeveer September 17 – Craven/Nelson Sunday, September 12 FALL SCHEDULE BEGINS Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Sing in church TLH #416 Monday, September 20 Parent Night 7:00 p.m. Friday, October 8 Field Trip to Wargo Nature Center Heritage Lab Memory Work Hymn: Due Mon., Sept. 13 TLH #416: Oh That the Lord Would Guide My Ways Gr. K-1: v. 1 Gr. 2-8: v. 3-4 Bible Passages: Due Wed., Sept. 15…

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly August 30-September 3, 2021

Grace Weekly August 30-September 3, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners September 3 – Baker/Konway September 10 – Bomber/Vandeveer Sunday, September 5 Church 9:00 a.m. Monday, September 6 Labor Day NO SCHOOL Sunday, September 12 FALL SCHEDULE BEGINS Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Sing in church TLH #416 Friday, September 17 or 24 Possible Field trip – drivers? (Stay tuned) Monday, September 20 Parent Night 7:00 p.m. Memory Work Hymn: Due Tues., Sept. 7 (Due to Labor Day) TLH #416: Oh That the Lord…

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly May 17-21, 2021

Grace Weekly May 17-21, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners May 21 – Wales May 28 – Wales Next Week’s Daily Cleaners: Monday – Nelson Tuesday – Oman Wednesday – Rinne Thursday – Ude Sunday, May 23 Confirmation examination 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Thursday, May 27 Spring Play, 7:00 p.m. Friday, May 28 Last day of school NOON dismissal Sunday, May 30 Church 9:00 a.m. Graduation Sunday Memory Work Hymn: Due Mon., May 24 TLH #46: On What has Now been Sown Gr. K-1: v….

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly May 10-14, 2021

Grace Weekly May 10-14, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners May 14 – Vandeveer May 21 – Wales May 28 – volunteer? Next Week’s Daily Cleaners: Monday – A. Baker Tuesday – K. Baker Wednesday – Craven Thursday – Doucette Friday – Jankowski Sunday, May 16 Sunday School/Bible Class 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Thursday, May 27 Spring Play, 7:00 p.m. Friday, May 28 Last day of school NOON dismissal Sunday, May 30 Graduation Sunday Memory Work Hymn: Due Mon., May 17 TLH #338: Thine Forever,…

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly May 3-7, 2021

Grace Weekly May 3-7, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners May 6 – Rinne May 14 – Vandeveer Next Week’s Daily Cleaners: Monday – Oman Tuesday – Rinne Wednesday – Ude Thursday – Vandeveer Friday – Wales Sunday, May 9 Sunday School/Bible Class 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Thursday, May 27 Spring Play, 7:00 p.m. Friday, May 28 Last day of school NOON dismissal Sunday, May 30 Graduation Sunday Memory Work Hymn: Due Mon., May 10 TLH #338: Thine Forever, God of Love Gr. K-1: v….

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly April 26-30, 2021

Grace Weekly April 26-30, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners April 30 – Ude May 6 – Rinne Next Week’s Daily Cleaners: Monday -Craven Tuesday – Doucette Wednesday – Jankowski Thursday – Nelson Friday – NO SCHOOL Sunday, May 2 Sunday School/Bible Class 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Thursday, May 6 Book Orders Due Friday, May 7 NO SCHOOL Memory Work Hymn: Due Mon., May 3 TLH #276: Come Unto Me, Ye Weary Gr. K-1: v. 4 Gr. 2: v. 3-4 Gr. 3: v. 4 Gr….

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly April 19-23, 2021

Grace Weekly April 19-23, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners April 23 – Oman April 30 – Rinne Next Week’s Daily Cleaners: Monday -Ude Tuesday – Vandeveer Wednesday – Wales Thursday – A. Baker Friday – K. Baker Sunday, April 25 Sunday School/Bible Class 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. April 26-28 Iowa Basics tests Friday, April 30 Immanuel Visitors’ Day Kindergarten Round-up Memory Work Hymn: Due Mon., April 26 TLH #276: Come Unto Me, Ye Weary Gr. K-1: v. 1 Gr. 2: v. 1-2 Gr. 3:…

Read More Read More