Browsed by
Author: glcschool

Grace Weekly April 11-15, 2022

Grace Weekly April 11-15, 2022

Upcoming Events School Cleaners April 14 – Ude April 22 – Ude Friday, April 15 Good Friday service 7:00 p.m. Sing in church NO SCHOOL Sunday, April 17 Easter service 9:00 a.m. Sing in church Monday, April 18 Easter Monday NO SCHOOL April 25-27 Iowa Basics tests Friday, April 29 Immanuel Visitor’s Day Memory Work Hymnology: Due Mon., Apr. 18 NO SCHOOL Bible Passages: Due Wed., Apr. 20 Gr. K: John 11:25 Gr. 1: 1 Thess. 4:17; Gal. 3:26 Gr….

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly April 4-8, 2022

Grace Weekly April 4-8, 2022

Upcoming Events School Cleaners April 8 – Snyder April 14 – Ude Friday, April 8 Student Fair, 7:00 p.m. Sunday, April 10 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Palm Sunday concert Friday, April 15 Good Friday NO SCHOOL Monday, April 18 Easter Monday NO SCHOOL April 25-27 Iowa Basics tests Friday, April 29 Immanuel Visitor’s Day Memory Work Hymnology: Due Mon., Apr. 11 TLH #198: He’s Risen, He’s Risen Gr. K: v. 1 Gr. 1-2: v. 1-2 Gr….

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly March 28 – April 1, 2022

Grace Weekly March 28 – April 1, 2022

Upcoming Events School Cleaners April 1 – Rinne April 8 – Snyder Sunday, April 3 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Wednesday, April 6 Lenten worship service, 7:00 p.m. Friday, April 8 Student Fair, 7:00 p.m. Sunday, April 10 Palm Sunday concert, 10:00 a.m. Friday, April 15 Good Friday NO SCHOOL Monday, April 18 Easter Monday NO SCHOOL Memory Work Hymnology: Due Mon., Apr. 4 TLH #390: Drawn to the Cross Gr. K: v. 1 Gr. 1-2: v….

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly March 21-25, 2022

Grace Weekly March 21-25, 2022

Upcoming Events School Cleaners March 25 – Rinne April 1 – Rinne Sunday, March 27 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Tuesday, March 29 Student Fair Presentation due Wednesday, March 30 Lenten worship service, 7:00 p.m. Friday, April 8 Student Fair, 7:00 p.m. Memory Work Hymnology: Due Mon., Mar. 28 The Lord is My Salvation Gr. K: v. 1 Gr. 1-2: v. 1-2 Gr. 3-8: All Bible Passages: Due Wed., Mar. 30 Gr. K: Matt. 28:19 Gr. 1:…

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly March 7-10, 2022

Grace Weekly March 7-10, 2022

Upcoming Events School Cleaners March 10 – Volunteer? March 25 – Rinne Sunday, March 13 Set your clocks ahead one hour Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Wednesday, March 16 Lenten worship service, 7:00 p.m. March 11-18 Spring Break NO SCHOOL Tuesday, March 22 Student Fair Poster due Friday, April 8 Student Fair, 7:00 p.m. Memory Work Hymnology: Due Mon., Mar. 21 WS #777: Amazing Grace Gr. K: v. 4 Gr. 1-2: v. 3-4 Gr. 3-8: none Bible…

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly February 28 – March 4, 2021

Grace Weekly February 28 – March 4, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners March 4 – Bomber March 10 – Volunteer? March 25 – Rinne Sunday, March 6 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Monday, March 7 Grades 3-8: Pajama Day Wednesday, March 9 Lenten worship service, 7:00 p.m. Thursday, March 10 Student Fair due date Revised Research paragraph/paper March 7-10 Spirit week March 11-18 Spring Break NO SCHOOL Tuesday, March 22 Student Fair Poster due Memory Work Hymnology: Due Mon., Mar. 7 WS #777: Amazing Grace…

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly February 21-25, 2021

Grace Weekly February 21-25, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners February 25 – Baker March 4 – Bomber Friday, February 25 End of grading period Sunday, February 27 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Tuesday, March 1 Student fair due date 1 & 2 grade answers to questions Thursday, March 10 Student Fair due date Revised Research paragraph/paper March 7-10 Spirit week March 11-18 Spring Break NO SCHOOL Memory Work Hymnology: Due Mon., Feb. 28 Feed My Lambs: Gr. K: v. 1 Gr. 1-2:…

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly February 14-18, 2021

Grace Weekly February 14-18, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners February 18 – Baker February 25 – Baker Sunday, February 20 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Sing in church Tuesday, February 22 Student Fair due date Language A, B, Grammar 1: Research paper Monday, February 21 Presidents’ Day NO SCHOOL Memory Work Hymnology: Gr. K-2: None Feed My Lambs: Due Mon., Feb. 28 Gr. 3-8: all Bible Passages: Due Wed., Feb. 23 Gr. K: John 3:16 Gr. 1: Rom. 5:12 Gr. 2: Gal….

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly February 7-11, 2021

Grace Weekly February 7-11, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners February 11 – Oman February 18 – Baker Sunday, February 13 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Monday, February 14 Valentine’s Day party Tuesday, February 15 Student Fair due date Language 3 – paper or paragraph Language A, B, Grammar 1: Outline and note cards coded to outline Monday, February 21 Presidents’ Day NO SCHOOL Sunday, February 20 ***Sing in church*** Memory Work Hymnology: Due Mon., Feb. 14 TLH #27: O Bless the Lord…

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly January 31- February 4, 2021

Grace Weekly January 31- February 4, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners February 11 – Oman February 18 – Baker Sunday, February 6 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Tuesday, February 8 Student Fair Note Cards due Language 3 and grades 4-8 Monday, February 14 Valentine’s Day party Monday, February 21 Presidents’ Day NO SCHOOL Sunday, February 20 ***Sing in church*** Memory Work Hymnology: Due Mon., Feb. 7 TLH #27: O Bless the Lord My Soul Gr. K: v. 4 Gr. 1-2: v. 4-5 Gr. 3-8:…

Read More Read More