Browsed by
Author: glcschool

Grace Weekly May 3-7, 2021

Grace Weekly May 3-7, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners May 6 – Rinne May 14 – Vandeveer Next Week’s Daily Cleaners: Monday – Oman Tuesday – Rinne Wednesday – Ude Thursday – Vandeveer Friday – Wales Sunday, May 9 Sunday School/Bible Class 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Thursday, May 27 Spring Play, 7:00 p.m. Friday, May 28 Last day of school NOON dismissal Sunday, May 30 Graduation Sunday Memory Work Hymn: Due Mon., May 10 TLH #338: Thine Forever, God of Love Gr. K-1: v….

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly April 26-30, 2021

Grace Weekly April 26-30, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners April 30 – Ude May 6 – Rinne Next Week’s Daily Cleaners: Monday -Craven Tuesday – Doucette Wednesday – Jankowski Thursday – Nelson Friday – NO SCHOOL Sunday, May 2 Sunday School/Bible Class 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Thursday, May 6 Book Orders Due Friday, May 7 NO SCHOOL Memory Work Hymn: Due Mon., May 3 TLH #276: Come Unto Me, Ye Weary Gr. K-1: v. 4 Gr. 2: v. 3-4 Gr. 3: v. 4 Gr….

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly April 19-23, 2021

Grace Weekly April 19-23, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners April 23 – Oman April 30 – Rinne Next Week’s Daily Cleaners: Monday -Ude Tuesday – Vandeveer Wednesday – Wales Thursday – A. Baker Friday – K. Baker Sunday, April 25 Sunday School/Bible Class 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. April 26-28 Iowa Basics tests Friday, April 30 Immanuel Visitors’ Day Kindergarten Round-up Memory Work Hymn: Due Mon., April 26 TLH #276: Come Unto Me, Ye Weary Gr. K-1: v. 1 Gr. 2: v. 1-2 Gr. 3:…

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly April 12-16, 2021

Grace Weekly April 12-16, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners April 16 – Nelson April 23 – Oman Next Week’s Daily Cleaners: Monday -Doucette Tuesday – Jankowski Wednesday – Nelson Thursday – Oman Friday – Rinne Friday, April 16 Student Fair, 7:00 p.m. Sunday, April 18 Sunday School/Bible Class 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. April 26-29 Iowa Basics tests Friday, April 30 Immamuel Visitors’ Day Kindergarten Round-up Memory Work Hymn: Due Mon., April 19 TLH #206: Jesus Christ, My Sure Defense Gr. K: v. 4 Gr….

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly April 5-9, 2021

Grace Weekly April 5-9, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners April 9 – Craven April 16 – Nelson Next Week’s Daily Cleaners: Monday -Vandeveer Tuesday – Wales Wednesday – A. Baker Thursday – K. Baker Friday – Craven Sunday, April 11 Sunday School/Bible Class 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Tuesday, April 13 All Student Fair itmes at school ready for rehearsals (poster, speech) Friday, April 16 Student Fair, 7:00 p.m. Memory Work Hymn: Due Mon., April 12 TLH #206: Jesus Christ, My Sure Defense Gr. K:…

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly March 29-April 1, 2021

Grace Weekly March 29-April 1, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners April 1 – Doucette (switch) April 9 – Craven Next Week’s Daily Cleaners: Monday – NO SCHOOL Tuesday – Doucette (switch) Wednesday – Oman Thursday – Rinne Friday – Ude Friday, April 2 Good Friday NO SCHOOL Sunday, April 4 Easter Church 9:00 a.m. Monday, April 5 Easter break NO SCHOOL Tuesday, April 6 Grades 3-8: Presentation due Memory Work Hymn: NO SCHOOL on Monday Bible Passages: Due Wed., Apr. 7 Gr. K: Matt. 28:19 Gr….

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly March 22-26, 2021

Grace Weekly March 22-26, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners March 26 – Jankowski (switch) April 1 – Doucette (switch) Next Week’s Daily Cleaners: Monday – K. Baker Tuesday – Craven Wednesday – Doucette Thursday – Jankowski Friday – No School Sunday, March 28 Palm Sunday Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Friday, April 2 & Monday, April 5 Easter break NO SCHOOL Friday, April 2 Good Friday service, 7:00 p.m. Tuesday, April 6 Grades 3-8: Presentation due Memory Work Hymn: Due Mon., Mar….

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly March 15-19, 2021

Grace Weekly March 15-19, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners March 19 – K. Baker March 26 – Doucette Next Week’s Daily Cleaners: Monday – Rinne Tuesday – Ude Wednesday – Vandeveer Thursday – Wales Friday – A. Baker .Sunday, March 21 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Tuesday, March 23 Grades 1-8: Poster due Memory Work Hymn: Due Mon., Mar. 22 TLH #175: When I Survey the Wondrous Cross Gr. K-1: v. 1 Gr. 2: v. 1-2 Gr. 3-8: all Bible Passages: Due…

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly March 8-11, 2021

Grace Weekly March 8-11, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners March 11 – A. Baker March 19 – K. Baker Next Week’s Daily Cleaners: Monday – NO SCHOOL Tuesday – NO SCHOOL Wednesday – NO SCHOOL Thursday – Nelson Friday – Oman Friday, March 12 Spring break NO SCHOOL Sunday, March 14 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Thursday, March 18 School Resumes Tuesday, March 23 Grades 1-8: Poster due Memory Work Hymn: NO SCHOOL on Mon. TLH #175: When I Survey the Wondrous…

Read More Read More

Grace Weekly March 1-5, 2021

Grace Weekly March 1-5, 2021

Upcoming Events School Cleaners March 5 – Wales March 11 – A. Baker Next Week’s Daily Cleaners: Monday – K. Baker Tuesday – Craven Wednesday – Doucette Thursday – Jankowski Friday – NO SCHOOL Sunday, March 7 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Thursday, March 11 Grades 3-8: Revised paper due Friday, March 12 Spring break begins Thursday, March 18 School Resumes Memory Work Hymn: Due Mon., Mar. 8 TLH 388: Just as I Am Gr. K-1: v….

Read More Read More