Grace Weekly October 25-29, 2021

Grace Weekly October 25-29, 2021

Upcoming Events

School Cleaners October 29 – Oman(switch) November 5 – Baker Sunday, October 31 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Sunday, November 14 Sing in church Wednesday, November 24 Thanksgiving break begins at noon Monday, November 29 School resumes

Memory Work

Hymn: Due Mon., Nov. 1 TLH #39: Praise to the Lord, the Almighty Gr. K-2: v. 3 Gr. 3-8: v. 2-3 Bible Passages: Due Wed., Nov. 3 Gr. K: Gal. 6:7 Gr. 1: John 8:44 Gr. 2: Eph. 6:1; Acts 5:29 Gr. 3: Gal. 6:7; Matt. 7:15 Gr. 4: Ps. 124:8; Matt. 4:10 Gr. 5: Ps. 124:8; Rom. 8:28 Catechism: Due Fri., Nov. 5 6th Commandment

Friday Fun


Friday Notes

knee
  • An email was sent out earlier this week to let you know that Christmas Eve recitations will be assigned soon. If you do not respond to the email, it is assumed that your children will be here for the service and they will be given recitations.
  • Please make sure that the following dates on your calendar.
  • Sunday, November 14, we will be singing Praise to the Lord, the Almighty (TLH 39) in church. The service is at 10:00 a.m.
  • The Thanksgiving break will begin at noon on November 24. School will resume on Monday, November 29.
  • We are singing at Northtown Mall on Friday, December 17 at 2:00 p.m. Stay tuned for more information regarding this event.
  • Our school Christmas party will be on Thursday, December 23.
  • Christmas break will begin after the party on December 23. We will resume school on Monday, January 3.

Last Week’s Friday Fun

Answer: You are full of baloney (below knee)

Comments are closed.