Grace Lutheran School

Grace Weekly March 20-24, 2017

Upcoming Events

School Cleaners

March 25 – volunteer?
April 1 — Holmberg

Sunday, March 26

Sunday School/Bible Class 9:00 a.m.
Church 10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, March 28

Student Fair Due Date
All grades
Presentation (speech)

Wednesday, March 29

Church, 7:00 p.m.

Friday, April 7

Student Fair, 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, April 13

End of grading period 5

April 14-17

Easter break
NO SCHOOL

Memory Work

Hymn: (Due Mon., March 27)
Lord Be My Rock
Gr. 1-8: v.1
Bible Passages: (Due Wed., March 29)
Gr.1: Gal. 3:26
Gr.2: Matt. 17:5; Mark 16:15
Gr 4: Prov. 1:10; 1 John 1:7
Gr.5: John 14:19: Rom. 8:1
Catechism: (Due Fri., March 31)
The 1st Petition
___________________________________
Kindergarten –
Hymn: (Due Mon., March 27)
Lord Be MyRock
Bible Passages: (Due Thurs., March 30)
Matthew 22:39
Catechism: (Due Thurs., March 30)
1st Petition


Friday Fun

I am gentle enough to soothe your skin, light enough to fly in the sky, strong enough to crack rocks. What am I?


Friday Notes

    Answer to last week’s Friday Fun: I like to twirl my body but keep my head up high; After I go in, everything becomes tight. What am I? Answer: A screw

  • Kindergarten days next week are normal, Monday and Thursday.
  • Mid-term grades were sent home today for grades 1-8. Please initial the bottom of the sheets and send them back to school on Monday.
  • The next Student Fair Due Date is Tuesday, March 28. All students should have their presentation (speech) ready by this date.
  • The student Fair is on Friday, April 7, at 7:00 p.m. The students will need to be here by 6:30 to make sure that everything is set up and to get prepared.
  • On Palm Sunday the children are singing with the choir in addition to their mini-concert. Because of this, they will need to practice with the choir the week before (April 2) as well as the morning of the 9th. These practices will be at 8:40 a.m. before Sunday School and Bible Class.

Upcoming Singing Dates:

  • Sunday, April 9 – Palm Sunday Mini-concert (10:00 a.m.)
  • Friday, April 14 – Good Friday (sing and recite, 7:00 p.m.)
  • Sunday, April 16 – Easter (sing and recite, 9:00 a.m.)
  • Sunday, May 21 – Confirmation (10:00 a.m.)
  • Sunday, May 28 – Graduation Sunday (9:00 a.m.)

Other dates to get on your calendar:

  • April 24-27 – Iowa Basics tests
  • Friday, April 28 – Immanuel Visitor’s Day, grades 7-8
  • Friday, May 12 – Field Day, grades 5-8; NO SCHOOL, grades k-4
  • Friday, May 19 – Half day
  • Wednesday, May 24 – Spring play, 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 25 – Last day of school, half day