Grace Lutheran School

Grace Weekly Feb. 29 – March 4, 2016

Upcoming Events Memory Work
Hymn: (Due Mon., March 7)
School Cleaners TLH #159
March 5 – Flesner 1: v.1
March 12 – Flesner 3-4: v. 1 & 4
5-6: v. 1, 2, 4
Sunday, March 6 7-8: all
Sunday School/Bible Class 9:00 a.m.
Church 10:00 a.m. Bible Passages: (Due. Wed., March 9)
1: John 17:17
Tuesday, March 8 3: James 4:11; Matt. 18:15
Student Fair due date – first draft 4: 1 John 3:15; Eph 4:32
(grades 3-8) 5: Rom. 3:23; Ps. 49:7
Wednesday, March 9 Catechism: (Due Fri., March 11)
Lenten Service, 7:00 p.m. 2nd Petition
Sunday, March 13
Children practice with the choir, 8:40 a.m. ___________________________________
Kindergarten –
Thursday & Friday, March 17 – 18 Hymn: (Due Mon., March 7)
No School TLH 159
(5th – 8th CLC Grade school basketball
tournament) Bible Passages: (Due Thurs., March 10)
Luke 11:28
Sunday, March 20
Practice with choir, 8:40 a.m. Catechism: (Due Thurs., March 10)
Palm Sunday Mini-concert, 10:00 a.m. 2nd Petition

 

Friday Fun

What gets sharper the more you use it?

 


 

Friday Notes

 Last Friday Fun: If you are running in a race and you pass the person in second place, what place are you in? Answer: 2nd place

 Report cards will be sent home on Monday. As always, please sign and return the envelope.

 On March 17 – 19, the annual CLC grade school basketball tournament will be held in Eau Claire, WI for grades 5 – 8. Our one student that is participating will be joining the team from Berea of Inver Grove Heights. Leading up to this event, we will have Spirit Week at Grace. This is not required, but the students always seem to enjoy it. Monday, March 14– Superhero day Tuesday, March 15 – Crazy hat day Wednesday, March 16 – dress-up day (nice clothes, not costumes)

 Please be looking ahead to the student fair due dates. The final draft of the paper is due March 16, poster is due March 22, and the presentation (speech)is due March 29. It is not a good idea to wait until the day before to start any of these long term projects!

 In addition to the days off for the grade school basketball tournament, we also have off Good Friday (March 25) and Easter Monday (March 28).

 Upcoming singing dates:

 Sunday, March 13 – practice with the choir (8:40 a.m.)
 Sunday, March 20 (Palm Sunday) – Mini-concert
 Friday, March 25 (Good Friday) – Sing and recite at evening service
 Sunday, March 27 (Easter) – Sing and recite


 

For the Record

What do you want to be when you grow up?
Alexandra: I want to be a Marine Corps dog handler. Naomi: I want to be a rock star.