Grace Lutheran School

Grace Weekly Feb. 27 – March 3, 2017

Upcoming Events Memory Work
 School Cleaners Hymn: (Due Mon., Feb. 27)
February 25 – Wales   Jesus is Lord (Tour Choir song)
 March 4 – Baker Gr. 1-2: v.1
Sunday, February 26  Gr. 4-8: v.1,3
Sunday School/Bible Class 9:00 a.m.
Church 10:00 a.m. Bible Passages: (Due Wed., Mar. 1)
Sunday School Sings in church Gr.1: 1 Cor. 12:3
Lord, Tis Not that I Did Choose Thee Gr.2: Ps. 106:1; Rom. 5:12
Gr 4: Ps. 31:15; Rom. 12:20
Tuesday, February 28 Gr.5: John 10:27-28; Eph. 1:7
Student Fair Due Date
First Draft (Lang.3-8)
Five Questions answered (Lang. 1-2)
Catechism: (Due Fri., Mar. 3)
March 10-13 The Second Article of the Creed. Part 2
CLC Grade School ___________________________________
Basketball Tournament Kindergarten –
NO SCHOOL Hymn: (Due Mon., Feb. 27)
Jesus is Lord (Tour Choir song)
Sunday, March 19
Immanuel Tour Choir concert, 7:00 p.m.
Children sing Bible Passages: (Due Thurs., Mar. 2)
Psalm 91:11
Friday, April 7
Student Fair, 7:00 p.m. Catechism: (Due Thurs., Mar. 2)
The Second Article of the Creed
April 14-17
Easter break
NO SCHOOL

 

Friday Fun

At the sound of me, men may dream or stamp their feet; At the sound of me, women may laugh or sometimes weep. What am I?


 

Friday Notes

      Answer to last week’s Friday Fun: A container without hinges, lock or a key Yet a golden treasure lies inside me. What am I?

Answer: An egg

  •  Report cards will be sent home on Monday. Please sign and return the envelope by the next school day.
  •  Kindergarten days next week are the normal Monday and Thursday.
  •  Student fair due date is February 28th: Language 3 and grades 4-8 have their first draft due; Language 1 and 2 need to have their five questions answered. Language 3 and up, please refer to the folder that Mrs. Bergstrom sent home to make sure that all of the requirements have been met for the first draft.
  •  Box Tops for Education will be mailed in on Monday. If you haven’t sent yours to school yet, please do so by Sunday. Thanks!Upcoming Singing Dates: Sunday, March 19 – Sing with the Immanuel Tour Choir (7:00 p.m.) Sunday, April 9 – Palm Sunday Mini-concert (10:00 a.m.) Friday, April 14 – Good Friday (sing and recite, 7:00 p.m.) Sunday, April 16 – Easter (sing and recite, 9:00 a.m.) Sunday, May 21 – Confirmation (10:00 a.m.) Sunday, May 28 – Graduation Sunday (9:00 a.m.)