Grace Lutheran School

Grace Weekly April 4-8, 2016

Upcoming Events Memory Work
Hymn: (Due Mon., April 11)
School Cleaners Jesus, Tender Shepherd Hear Me
April 9 – Ecker 1-8: v. 2-3
April 16 – Kanneh
Bible Passages: (Due. Wed., April 13)
Sunday, April 10 1: 1 Peter 5:7
Sunday School/Bible Class, 9:00 a.m. 3: Rom. 6:23; Rom. 3:23
Church, 10:00 a.m. 4: Ps. 128:2; 2 Thess. 3:10
5: Is. 53:6; 2 Cor. 5:19
Friday, April 22
End of grading period 5 Catechism: (Due Fri., April 15)
5th Petition
April 25 – 27
Iowa Basics testing
Friday, April 29
Immanuel Visitor’s Day (7th & 8th grade)
___________________________________
Friday, May 13 Kindergarten –
Field Day at Inver Grove Heights (5-8) Hymn: (Due Mon., April 11)
No School (K-4) Jesus, Tender Shepherd Hear Me
Friday, May 20 Bible Passages: (Due Thurs., April 14)
Noon dismissal Matt. 28:19
(ILC Class Day)
Catechism: (Due Thurs., April 14)
Friday, May 27 4th Petition
Last day of school
Noon dismissal

 

Friday Fun

How many times can you subtract the number two from the number fifty?

 


 

Friday Notes

 Last Friday Fun:
What can be seen in the middle of March and April that cannot be seen at the beginning or end of either month?
Answer: The letter “R”

 These are the final singing dates for this school year:
 Sunday, April 17
 Sunday, May 15
 Sunday, May 22 (Confirmation)
 Sunday, May 29 (Graduation)


 

For the Record

What is your favorite meal?
Alieu: My favorite African meal is beans, rice, and water. My favorite American meal is hamburger, fries, and soda.
Kathleen: I like biscuits and gravy!