Grace Lutheran School

Grace Weekly April 3-7, 2017

Upcoming Events

School Cleaners
April 8 — Kanneh
April 15 – LaDue
Sunday,April 9
Children practice with choir, 8:40 a.m.
Sunday School/Bible Class 9:00 a.m.
Church 10:00 a.m.
Children Sing in church
Thursday, April 13
End of grading period 5
April 14-17
Easter break
NO SCHOOL
Sunday, April 16
Easter breakfast, 7:30 a.m.
Easter service 9:00 a.m.
Sing in church
April 24 – 28
Iowa Basics
Friday, April 28
Visitor’s Day at ILC (7th-8th grades)

Memory Work

Hymn: (Due Mon., April 10)
TLH 198: He’s Risen, He’s Risen
Gr. 1-2: v.1, 3, 4
Gr. 4-8: v. 1-4
Bible Passages: (Due Wed., April 12)
Gr.1: 1 Peter 5:7
Gr.2: Rom. 3:23; 1 John 1:7
Gr 4: Ps. 128:2; 2 Thess. 3:10
Gr.5: Is. 53:6; 2 Cor. 5:19
Catechism: (Due Fri., April 13)
The 3rd Petition
___________________________________
Kindergarten –
Hymn: (Due Mon., April 10)
He’s Risen, He’s Risen
Bible Passages: (Due Thurs., April 13)
John 11:25
Catechism: (Due Thurs., April 13)
3rd Petition


Friday Fun

I have a neck and no head, two arms but no hands. I’m with you to school, I’m with you to work. What am I?


Friday Notes

    Answer to last week’s Friday Fun: I am a seed with three letters in my name. Take away the last two and I still sound the same. What am I? Answer: Pea seed

  • Kindergarten days next week will be as normal, Monday and Thursday.
  • The Student Fair is this evening at 7:00 p.m. The students should be at school no later than 6:30. Parents are asked to bring refreshments.
  • The mini-concert is this Sunday, April 9. The children will be practicing with the choir again that morning at 8:40. They should wear black pants or skirt and white shirts.

Upcoming Singing Dates:

  • Sunday, April 9 – mini-concert (practice with choir at 8:40 a.m.)
  • Friday, April 14 – Good Friday (sing and recite, 7:00 p.m.)
  • Sunday, April 16 – Easter (sing and recite, 9:00 a.m.)
  • Sunday, May 21 – Confirmation (10:00 a.m.)
  • Sunday, May 28 – Graduation Sunday (9:00 a.m.)

Other dates to get on your calendar:

  • Friday, May 12 – Field Day, grades 5-8; NO SCHOOL, grades k-4
  • Friday, May 19 – Half day Wednesday, May 24 – Spring play, 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 25 – Last day of school, half day